Sharing the Joy

Just FYI, today is my husband and my 17th wedding anniversary! I am so grateful for him and for our incredible relationship that I wanted to share a bit of our joy. The photo below is an art piece I created on canvas board a couple of years back on marriage:

Marriage2

“Marriage” is a very simple piece created on canvas board. It was created at a time when I was just starting to make mixed media art using paint with other materials (here just fabric and vintage lace). I’ve advance quite a bit since then, but I love the message here for it’s truth.

Peace to your heart, Sara

 

About artsychicksw

please visit my about.me page at www.about.me/SaraWindsor
This entry was posted in Art, Inspiration & Quotes, Mixed Media Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sharing the Joy

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    Congrats on seventeen my there be many many more
    Love,hugs,and wiggles
    As always Sheldon

  2. Sara, happy anniversary. Love the canvas. Thanks for sharing your joy!!

  3. CC says:

    Congrats Sara xxx

  4. Patricia says:

    Congratulations to you and your husband! ❤

  5. Happy 17th Sara – you two deserve all the love and happiness, I believe you have created. Lovely piece of your art too. Hugs to your heart. xo Kim

    • artsychicksw says:

      Thank you so much, Kim. We are so blessed to have each other and our kids. Are things warming up around the cottage? Hoping the construction is moving along quickly for you.

  6. Claire says:

    This is just beautiful, Sara! Hubby and I celebrated 26 years in April – clearly I was a child-bride 😀 xx

  7. artsychicksw says:

    We both have April anniversaries! Yes, 26 years must mean you were a child bride! 😉 While it’s not something I like to give much thought do (and generally don’t) I was married before for 10 yrs or so. It was absolutely nothing like what my husband and I have…and we feel it’s always been us together and always will through eternity. So blessed to have that gift, joy, love, trust, etc. Best wishes to you and your hubby for many more years.

  8. Happy Anniversary! That’s quite an achievement. 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Leave a Reply

